ASEAN Graduate Scholarship ( Deadline: 31 Dec. 2016 )



This scholarship is open to nationals of member countries of ASEAN ( except Singapore ) to pursue a designated full-time Masters degree by coursework and dissertation at Nanyang Technological University (NTU).


  • ASEAN citizens from Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam;
  • Excellent academic record;
  • A good command of English;
  • At least 2 years of working experience.

Value of Award:

Tuition fee; monthly stipend of S$1,350.00; book allowance of S$500.00; and miscellaneous fees covering health insurance, examination fee, registration fee, IT facilities fee, and copyright fee.

Duration of Award:

Each scholarship is tenable for 1 year for subsidised Master of Science programmes.


Successful candidates are required to sign service obligation upon acceptance.

Application & Enquiries:

Application portal opens on 01 November and close on 31 December each year. Application is to be submitted online. Further information is available at


Written by:
Ms Wee Hui Bieh, AFMSA, Nov. 2016

Information Source:
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore website

This post is also available in: zh-hans简体中文 (Chinese (Simplified))